Welcome Message

Traveling to Dubai - rules as of 26 October 2020

Rules for Emirati nationals

If you are a citizen of the UAE, and coming through Dubai’s airport, you are exempt from the PCR test prior to departure, regardless of the country you are coming from. However, you will be tested on arrival in Dubai.

Rules for tourists and those transiting through Dubai

For tourists and those transiting through Dubai the need for taking the PCR test depends on the destination you are coming from. Children under the age of 12 and passengers who have a moderate or severe disability are exempt from taking the COVID-19 test. Refer to Emirates Airline and FlyDubai for details.

For passengers coming from:

Algeria, Armenia, Australia, Austria, Azerbaijan, Bahrain, Belgium, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Brazil, Brunei, Bulgaria, Canada, China, Denmark, Estonia, Finland, France, Germany, Hong Kong, Iceland, Indonesia, Ireland, Italy, Japan, Kazakhstan, Kirgizstan, Kuwait, Latvia, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Malaysia, Maldives Islands, Mauritius, Netherlands, New Zealand, Nigeria, Norway, Oman, Poland, Portugal, Republic of North Macedonia, Saudi Arabia, Serbia, Seychelles, Singapore, Somalia, South Africa, South Korea, Spain, Sri Lanka, Sweden, Switzerland, Taiwan, Thailand, Turkey, United Kingdom and United States.

(This list is subject to change. Follow Dubai Media Office on Twitter for updates.)

For passengers coming from:

Afghanistan, Angola, Argentina, Bangladesh, Cambodia, Chile, Cote d’lvoire, Croatia, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Djibouti, Egypt, Eritrea, Ethiopia, Georgia, Ghana, Greece, Guinea, Hungary, India, Iran, Iraq, Israel, Jordan, Kenya, Lebanon, Malta, Moldova, Montenegro, Morocco, Myanmar, Nepal, Pakistan, Philippines, Romania, Russia, Rwanda, Senegal, Slovakia, Somaliland, South Sudan, Sudan, Syria, Tajikistan, Tanzania, Tunisia, Turkmenistan, Uganda, Ukraine, Uzbekistan, Vietnam, Zambia, Zimbabwe.

(This list is subject to change. Follow Dubai Media Office on Twitter for updates.)

If you are transiting through Dubai after arriving from the above destinations, you must have a negative PCR test certificate that is valid for 96 hours before travelling to Dubai, and comply with other requirements as per your final destination.

Rules that apply to all passengers arriving at or transiting through Dubai

  • COVID-19 negative test certificate must be for a Polymerase Chain Reaction (PCR) test. Dubai does not accept other forms of tests including antibody tests and home-testing kits.
  • PCR certificates must be official and printed in English or Arabic. SMS and digital certificates are not accepted.
  • If you are flying from India, Pakistan or Bangladesh, you must get your PCR certificate from one of the labs listed in the designated laboratories.
    If you are flying from other countries, you can use either laboratories designated by Dubai Government or any other laboratories certified in your country.
  • All travellers must complete a health declaration form (PDF, 500 KB).
  • They must download COVID-19 DXB app available on App Store and Google Play.

For other information, please visit The UAE Government Portal.

Stay Connected